Posted on

Mutual Quit

It’s great that EA have added the Mutual Quit function but now we have another problem – the lowlife scumbag who refuses to mutual quit even when the lag is terrible.

 

Another type of cheat is the dark ball user – You can’t even see the ball when it is at the shadow end of the ground. When faced with this I change my tactics to full on hard tackle assault. I defeated a dark ball user 5-2 yesterday without even knowing where the ball was half the time by simple crushing it forward.

I have totally mastered playing against RealMadrid – I mean who wouldn’t when you face them every second game. Most losers think they can just whip the ball in from Ronaldo to Benzema and head a goal in every time. My custom 5-4-1 formation places 3 CB’s in the box whilst the RWB/LWB hassle the crosser. the 4 Midfielders play in a diamond CAM/LR/CDM/RM and I don’t even play a striker – I drop him back to CF. This formation basically puts one on one all over the ground for me except up front where my lone striker relies on break aways and being an aerial threat at corners.

 

I love playing against Juventus when they are in default formation – they have such massive gaps on the attacking wings it’s perfect for pass into space style gameplay.

Most FIFA 14 World Cup veterans will know that each team has a set of standard players rather than the actual values of those players (as they would appear in say Ultimate Team), so when choosing a team you should look for the following –

Work Rates

Weak Foot

Specialties

The rarest specialities are Aerial Threat and Engine, if you can find a team with two engines and two aerial threats you’re laughing (let me know if you do).

 

 

 

 

 

About nargun

Reason

One response to “Mutual Quit

  1. nargun

    I noticed on the daily referrals that someone had gotten to this page from the search query “how do you offer a mutual quit in fifa 14” – the answer to that is to use the right stick to move the white dot on the quit box on the pause screen. BUT …. you can only do this for the first 20 minutes of game time, then it disappears.

Leave a Reply

